The Big Fat Indian Wedding doesnt work for me

I am not marriage material and hope never will be

For a truly haappy couple I am yet to see

And singlehood is my sanity, my will always freee

Its not that marriage is a terrible fumble

I just dont see the point to the whole gamble

Why have a bachelor bash before a wedding night

When every day can be a party in its own right

Kids I love and want my own some day

But marriage isnt necessary, I truth I say

Adoption is an option too that I like

Give a home to a crazy little tyke

The best alternative is still a dog, my own

A friend for life, who lick my worries till they are gone

Luckily the Dad seems to not care

The mother for now is fighting fair

But when the tears come and come they will

I might just swallow that bitter little pill

God save the Lady Β that fate throws my way

Every single second, every minute of the day.

 

Now dont get excited you all, nothing is happening. But the mother has started making more noises than usual, as she always does Β before a trip back to India. My trump cards are running out, and there was nothing else I felt like writing about so typeed this πŸ˜›

About TitoV

The author of this blog doesnt look the part of the kind of guy who would generate the stuff in the posts. Well, looks can be deceptive.

Posted on April 3, 2012, in Life, love, memories, poetry, scrriblings, Women and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 10 Comments.

  1. Good luck at stay married as long as you can :)) .. Well.. I’m 12 years married now.. but I can identify myself to your state once upon a time !

  2. Hah ha ha ha this is one of the best poems advocating bacherlorhood…..i have to agree with you..happiness doesnt mean or have to be in a certain way..if you are happy being single then so be it…..but bachcha i dont think you will be able to get out of this situation…
    om mangalam..jai ho

    • πŸ˜€ I kind of know the inevitability of it. But then you have to dream on. Will be on the wrong side of thirty next yr. Makes being single easier and harder together πŸ˜€

  3. So you are going to adopt kids of your own? Great!. πŸ˜€

    But I wonder why this thought is haunting you. Good luck! Keep on resisting as long as you can. Ultimately your mother is going to win!

    • πŸ˜€ Well, it haunts most women 5 years younger than me.. I have resisted the advances so far,, the defenses are dwindling now as most of my friends and batch mates now have kids and are advocating my joining their side to the parents. Plus parents of the friends are throwing their voices in and making it tougher.

      Thanks for the comment and the confidence in my mother. πŸ˜€

  4. Ahem. Bless you πŸ™‚

  5. Thank you πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

