No Promises

There are so many half told tales, so many unwritten poems, so many unsaid words, so many unseen places.. Some times life seems too short to get it all done.. But then sometimes it seems so damn long too. I guess its human nature to crib at things. But in the end, more often than not the memories that are left are awesome.

Luckily for me, my memory sucks. So I rely on half heard stories from friends about years that seem a blur to me. So my memories now are an amalgam of stories from different people, often with added masala and I love every bit of it. I think this blog was supposed to be a solution to that. Each post was created in the beginning to remind me of stuff. Most of the poems here hold a deeper meaning. Most of the posts in here are inspired by life. Most of the people in these posts were once my friends, some still are.

166 words into the post and I have no clue what I was trying to write about. Which was something I used to do too. Myย scribblingย were once famous. Must start writing them again. Sorry readers if you feel let down, but do remember this blog holds no promises. So, if you got this far and are still reading, go read some of the other rambles and feel free to vent. Comments are free

6 thoughts on “No Promises

Add yours

  1. OMG Tito is this memory thing a back bencher special..cos i keep forgetting a lot too..as for posts i write them under the influence of chocolates and coffee or tea otherwise i dont know what serious things i will end up writing..scary haan
    thank god you made no promises ๐Ÿ™‚

    1. ๐Ÿ˜€ Its not a back bencher thing. My friends remember things that I had completely forgotten about. Hmm, tea does sound promising ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

