A Good Man

” You are not a bad man, its just that you are not really good” – from the movie Matchstick Men..

This line from the movie somehow , somewhere in the deep dark recesses within me let something free.  I had always wondered why people always considered me a nice guy (point to be noted: Never had anybody call me a good man.)

I always thought guys like me were a dime a dozen and am slowly realizing thats not entirely true. So i looked around to find what was it that made women think i was any better than the average Joe. The amazing findings (with no statistical proof whatsoever) are the following. I still havent decided if I can gloat about it or need to fix them.

The reason for the same being that I cloak the abnormal better. I can fake a smile and show enthusiasm at things that i dont care about in the least. Plus after the accident, my already good listening skills went up a notch and it now borders on pretty awesome.

My memory sucks, i mean i cant remember faces or names from a childhood that was pretty damn awesome. I play along for the most part nodding my head  as the stories come along, painting vivid pictures in my mind, turning what was already pretty awesome into something legen- ” wait for it ” –  dary.

I cant say no to women (there I admit it) and whenever I do, i cringe inside feeling useless and so the constant saying Yes and then getting things done makes me pretty handy to have around.

I can write better(not speak better) than most of my friends ( in the casual unofficial manner like this blog ) and it impresses most people i meet. I rhyme on demand and i still cant figure out why that is so incredible.

The thing is there are a lot of guys like me out there and it is not a dying kind either. But women dont see most of them i guess.

To sum it all up, Men – do something about it (move out of the comfy chairs at home drinking beer with buddies and be a lil more active. Bathe and shave first please ). Women (there are quite a lot of these guys around, if you really like nice guys – go find them). Tito – You just exposed something you are going to dearly regret and could end up ruining the above said reputation. Good luck with that !!!

 

About TitoV

The author of this blog doesnt look the part of the kind of guy who would generate the stuff in the posts. Well, looks can be deceptive.

Posted on January 11, 2012, in About Men, Awesome, India, Life, memories, scrriblings, thoughts and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

