An Ode to You = II

This is for the one lady who i considered was too good for me and yet fell for me ..

 

Ours was a funny tale..

Pretty much predestined to fail..

But i couldnt resist that smile..

That kiss, the curly hair you straigten all the while..

 

I was just a nice guy was what i thought..

Apparently such are to you  in drought..

My poem is funny and kinda stupid..

But in our case so was cupid..

 

I let go too easily you feel,

But theres more to that deal,

Someday i hope you’ll ask me why..

And i let let you know what in me went by..

 

I still adore and hold you dear..

Memories of hugs and kisses and hidden fears..

But as i see you change the world..

I am glad i didnt tighten the hold..

 

For you are yet to know what you are..

The things you do i admire from far..

And i smile and tell myself once in a while..

“That girl loved me and for me had a special smile..”

 

To the curious lot that wants to know, forget it.. For the smart ones that know who it is, shut it.. For the one who i wrote it to, when you read this –  smile that smile..

About TitoV

The author of this blog doesnt look the part of the kind of guy who would generate the stuff in the posts. Well, looks can be deceptive.

Posted on October 22, 2010, in Life, love, memories, scrriblings, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. da… nice to see u write again… n really glad that u r putting down ur thoughts here…there r lots of things to unfold before you.. just wait 4 the time…

  2. I think I’ll shut it 🙂

Leave a Reply

