An Ode to You

The memories play a funny game on me again..

I see what once was and sigh in pain..

Closure i seek in different ways..

But somehow of you theres always a trace..

You are the one girl i couldnt bear without..

The smile, the frown and that lovely pout..

I still remember the never ending hugs outside your gate..

I still call what we had a flicker of fate..

I have looked for you in every other face..

Every smile, every frown, every gaze..

I have missed you more than i can ever say..

And i hope i get over it one day..

This is my ode to you, the one that got away..

The one that hugged me like there was nothing but today..

The one i still wonder about the most on rainy afternoons..

The one i yearned for over many moons…

As most of you already know most of my romantic mishaps and madness, this is the first of many poems i intent to write dedicated to the few women who i think loved me as much or more than i loved them.. Each one is special and there is no particular order here..

About TitoV

The author of this blog doesnt look the part of the kind of guy who would generate the stuff in the posts. Well, looks can be deceptive.

Posted on September 29, 2010, in Life, love, memories, poetry, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

