Another piece of Me..

Hidden in a book as old as can be..

A token rose, of love that can never be..

A memory of a place and time i so wish to be..

Another piece of the jigsaw that is me..

A carving on a tree where swing once was..

In a backyard among the wild grass..

Awaiting turns, just not long enough however it may be..

Another piece of the jigsaw that is me..

The rain on my back in a wet mud ground..

The feel of a ball and it wet squishy sound..

Tired and triumphant, in school but free..

Another piece of the jigsaw that is me..

An old article with a grainy picture..

The 1994 World cup fixture..

Baggio and his silent plea..

Another piece of the jigsaw that is me..

An album full of faces once nicknamed..

The promises of undying friendship once claimed..

An autograph book in my dusty library..

Another piece of the jigsaw that is me..

A file full of certificates and some more..

A nameplate outside my office door..

A house and a car for others to see..

Another piece of the jigsaw that is me..

The missing pieces that make me whole..

The hidden depths of my soul..

Will it mean anything to thee..

If i say there is more to me ?

3 thoughts on “Another piece of Me..

Add yours

  1. Nice poem. For someone like me I always hope there is more. “another piece of the jigsaw that is me” worked nicely. The lost love aspect allways catches my attention.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

