Inviting the Inevitable

Take me into a grip so tight..
take from me the will to fight..
leave me by the wayside cold..
let no promises the future hold..

Break my will and my dreams of old..
let no more mysteries unfold..
let the past not haunt anymore..
let there be no knock on my door..

silently into darkness take me..
for there is nothing i wish to see..
take my senses , take my feelings..
take away existence without meaning..

songs have lost their melody..
dont make my life a cosmic comedy..
take me away in a grip so tight..
take from me the will to fight..

3 thoughts on “Inviting the Inevitable

Add yours

  1. And i am wallowing in the words you have written.
    My interpretation of the above written poem.
    ‘ Writer was not loved the way he desired :).’

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

