Dont judge a book by its Cover..

How many of you, my faithful readers , have felt like shit when you let someone down? Or even worse when you feel that you are giving someone a raw deal and the other person doesnt even realise it? I have , and i havent felt worse. That someone else is satisfied with the lousy product that i have to offer should not be reason enough to let them have it, especially when you know that there are better things available and they have a lower price to pay. Think about it , it is valid pretty much in all walks of life, business is after all just a formalisation of the relationships that were once normal human ones. I have been guilty of the same a couple of times and it has given me no satisfaction (actually it has given me guilt and remorse more than anything else).

Thankfully when it was not business , i was always able to tell the people involved that i care too much to let them get a raw deal. That even though they think that i can offer the best in the world, i rank myself pretty lowly on a scale of 1 t o10 ( a measly 3, that too coz i cant get myself to think of me as a 2). If any of you have seen “A shark tale” , i feel like Oscar the shark killer , when he gets undue attention and knows that he is living in a world that is built on lies, false images and a fake fish that doesnt exist.

I have once again done it. I have let another person i love down, and it has broken me in more ways than one. The fact that they dont understand that i cant continue to deliver on an image of me that is not reality saddens me, but i can live with that than letting the person hate me when they see me for what i am.

Indian guys are a crazy lot. most of them are braggarts and selfish bastards to the core ( i am too but not all the time). The few that are not, are lost in the teeming millions that this country is. If only things were different. If only i was someone i am not. If only i could have been the package i seem to promise i am.. Thats a lot of if’s and none of them are positive..

Forgive me friends and foes who might have purposefully or otherwise wronged.. I didnt know at that point of time that it would end up like the way it has.. I might not have done it then, or if i had , i would have told you the reason why. And always remember “Dont judge a Book by its Cover !!!”

PS: I know that my posts are becoming a little serious, but then it tends to follow me. 🙂 )

4 thoughts on “Dont judge a book by its Cover..

Add yours

  1. It’s interesting that you write this because I’m pretty sure that you’re the only person that feels like this about you. To all your friends and colleagues, you are a dedicated, sincere, intelligent and overall amazing person. In my short experience with you, you have never let me down – when it comes to work or other things. Don’t be so hard on yourself! I hate to see you soooo sad. If there’s any book that I would judge by it’s cover, it’s you – because you’re so honest and genuine – the cover is looking pretty good!

  2. Ok ok..got it now…must admit didnt see through that far.

    PS:Sometimes ‘reviews’ help ‘judge the book by its cover’.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

