A Quarter Century! What a ride…

I know its a little late.. But i needed time for the dust to settle down and the mist to clear to write clearly about being 25 years old.. Firstly i think the term in itself is such a letdown , the moment you say u r 25 years OLD it sound so gloomy and antique.. I agree that i didnt feel the same when i was 12 or 18.. 

Hmm, 25 years.. what a ride it has been.. For an average indian middle class guy i seem to have been pretty lucky.. I have born in an arab country, reached teenage their, reached my tween in india and seem set to reach the next milestones somewhere else.. I have visited quite a few countries, had an amazing childhood, made quite a few friends i can tell secrets to and trust them to keep them, gained a decent education, landed a good job and had a few short (very short , mostly unprofessed one sided ones) relationships , that have left me wary but still wanting more.. I have developed a hold on my tongue when i get angry.. lose my temper very rarely… and am earning on my own..

Oh! and i now am the proud owner of 5 fishes (4 gold and a fighter).. One of whom i have named princess Diana (by which i have fulfilled two wishes one obvious and one not so).. I have now stayed in all the four south indian states for varying amounts of time and loved all of them.. Am working in a project that is changing the world one state at a time in a company that is one of the top 5 IT companies in India..

Now coming to what hasnt changed- still have no clue what life holds in store for me, have no idea what i want from it, still dont understand how a woman ticks, how my maid can wash three buckets of clothes in two weeks and still act like shes doing a huge job, i still wonder why people say my face is pretty expressive (translates as my feelings seemingly are evident by my expressions, which trust me is a misleading idea)..  have finally collected a DVD and Book collection , one DVD i have lost already and the books are with innumerable people..

First bday i didnt cut a cake for, and didnt remember it till the next day..

About TitoV

The author of this blog doesnt look the part of the kind of guy who would generate the stuff in the posts. Well, looks can be deceptive.

Posted on February 12, 2008, in Life, memories, thoughts. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

